Happy Release Day!

Happy release day to Sparrow by Mandy Fender! This is the second book in the Defier series. This is a Christian YA Dystopian and it’s amazing! I meant to have my review up today, but since I didn’t it written here are a few of my favorite quotes!

“We ought to always be of good courage because God’s mercy and His miraculous powers are always available to us. ”

“God is a good God and, accordingly, everyone is to be given the chance to turn from their evil ways and repent.”

“As they (fireflies) calmed her soul, they reminded her that there were still things on earth that showed the goodness of God, even in the darkness.”

“When the darkness seems closer than the light, pray.”

There you have it! You all should join the Facebook party happening at 7 O’clock CDT (which is in 13 minutes!!!) it’s going to be great fun and there are a ton of amazing prizes! Hope to see you there!

 

Sparrow.jpg

 

 

 

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

5 thoughts on “Happy Release Day!

  1. I SOOO wish that I could go!! :(

    Like

  2. Mandy Fender says:

    EEEEE!! Thank you so much!!! I am very blessed that you read it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

