My Controversial Marvel Opinions!

Ello, everyone! If you haven’t noticed Rivka and I both like Marvel… a lot. I have quite a few opinions that go against the fangirls, and I’d thought I’d share them today! Don’t get too mad at me please ;)

(Spoilers for Avengers: Age of Ultron)

I didn’t like Bucky in Winter Soldier.

a5392114fb4d65437d0d17ba18ab38dd.jpg

There I said it. I loved him in The First Avenger! He was great! But then Winter Soldier rolled around, and all the fangirls went crazy… and I didn’t get it. It just wasn’t the Bucky I fell in love with. (Don’t shoot me!)

6d7455dbf15385dc7ca2a3ddf1b4504b.jpg I do love him again after watching Civil War!

 

I don’t want Pietro Maximoff (Quicksilver) to come back from the dead.

(Allie, don’t kill me!)

f10f9b5e1e6d6fb994370ecde04cd706.jpg

Hear me out. I LOVED him in the movies! Wanda and him were so cute together! But I am sick and tired of movies cough Marvel cough killing characters and bringing them back. It’s been so overused! They’ve brought back great characters (CAPTAIN AMERICA) but I’m ready for them to stop. Starting with Pietro.

3fcb85e56272ebf35d29cb30f7f22d8d.jpg

 

I don’t like Black Widow.

abe38d9c2a26e5e7c2bbea30532dc1f3.jpg

Ever since I first saw her in The Avengers, she grated on my nerves. I don’t know if it’s her attitude or what, but I’ve never like Natasha Romanoff. She has gotten better as the movies have gone on, but she drove me nuts in Civil War! I’ve always hated the whole double agent thing…

5c17e13c9bd8a8854262c29eec6a913a.jpg

Though I wouldn’t mind seeing a Black Widow movie because I’m curious about her backstory!

And last…

But not least…

the one all the fangirls will hate me for…

 

 

I don’t like Loki.

7b435c3dea15ecc05d83ccb1f5a43dce.jpg

Let me repeat. I. Don’t. Like. Loki. There is nothing to save him! People are always saying “Poor Loki.” And “If he’d had a better childhood…” No! He had a great childhood! Everyone loved him. And everything that happens to him is his own fault! He made the decision to go and betray his family. rant over He does make a really good villain though!

7ded1d5c5776352454eebb55f0b408e5.jpg

 

What are your guys opinion? Do you agree? Disagree? Do you have any controversial opinions on Marvel? Hope you enjoyed this post!

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

23 thoughts on “My Controversial Marvel Opinions!

  1. Claire B. says:

    I don’t really get the whole Loki thing either. I mean, he makes a great villain, but he’s made terrible life decisions. lol! I don’t understand the Loki obsession.
    I like Bucky though. I loved his and Cap’s friendship and I think he’s got an interesting story. :) But I try not to fangirl a whole lot. :P

    Like

  2. Hahahah. The reason I loved Loki is because he does make such a good villain. When I saw the Avengers I was like “Omgosh!! What is wrong with me?! I LIKE the villain! HOW?!” But like Tom Hiddleston just does him sooo well & you gotta admit Marvel tries to make him sympathetic and thus I fell in love. #NotSorry.

    BUT BUCKY. I ALWAYS HAVE AND ALWAYS WILL LOVE HIM.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Aerykah says:

    Fun post, Sierra! ;)
    And I must say that I….. Agree on Bucky. Agree on Pietro. Mostly agree on Natasha. And definitely agree on Loki!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. amymagrath says:

    I totally agree with you about Loki and Black Widow! Black Widow really annoys me when she is trying to do the ‘right thing’.

    But I do love Bucky so… I’ll leave it there😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I agree with you about the Black Widow; I’ve never liked her character. And Loki…I think he’s a fantastic villain, but I don’t know why a lot of girls are obsessed with him. I mean, he’s evil!

    I do love Bucky, though. :)

    Liked by 3 people

  6. I agree with you about Bucky! Well, sort of. I liked him, until all the fangirls, well, fangirled. A lot.

    And Loki, well, I don’t like HIM, but I like Tom Hiddleston. And I love the whole brother good guy/bad guy thing, but, then as well, the FANGIRLS.

    Lastly, I definitely feel with ya on Pietro! I LOVED (love?) his character, but Marvel does have a serious problem….

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Allie says:

    I just love how you put “Allie don’t kill me!”…………XD XD XD XD XD XD

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I have a friend who doesn’t like Loki either, so you’re not alone in that. XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

