Review: A Flight of Arrows by Lori Benton

Ello, everyone! I’m here with a review :)

27209312

Genre: Christian Fiction, Romance, Historical.

Age Range: 16+ for romance and violence

Favorite Quote: “You remember to trust in the Heavenly Father. Life is a blessing, but it is also a testing. Take the one as you do the other and trust Him who allows all. Trust what the Creator is doing, though we cannot understand it or see the full path.”

Series: Book two in the Pathfinders duology.

Stars: 4 out of 5 stars.

Slight spoilers for the first book, The Wood’s Edge.

I loved the relationships between the characters in the first book, and that definitely carried over to A Flight of Arrows. I enjoyed that the author didn’t just focus on the romantic relationships, but the parent/child and sibling relationships, too! Lydia stepped into Anna’s life and was a mother to her, Two Hawks had a great relationship with his parents and his uncle, and Anna had a great relationship with her brother!

I was drawn into the story itself. I was constantly concerned about the characters and would even talk out loud, telling them what they needed to do to survive. Yes, I’m weird.

The only thing I didn’t like was the romance in the beginning. For some reason, it was awkward for me as a reader. It felt very lustful to me.

Overall:

A beautiful story of God’s love and forgiveness! Highly recommend to lovers of historical fiction and romance.

I received a copy of this book from the author, Lori Benton, in exchange for my honest review.

Find Lori on  Facebook!12804757_10153772914066329_5493167513281036785_n.jpg

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

Leave a Reply

