Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Ello, everyone! I am here with a book tag :) this tagged was created by emmabooks. Let’s get started.

Totally Should’ve Gotten a Sequel

7824322.jpg

I would love a sequel, or even a novella, about their life afterward as I wasn’t super satisfied with the ending of this book.

I’m combining questions two and three because they have the same answer.

Totally Should’ve Had a Spin-off Series and An Author Who Totally Should Write More Books

I’m going with a totally unoriginal answer but…

2767052.jpg

I would love, love, love another series set in Panem. Maybe even one following Gale! Pr maybe some prequels about the people who started the Hunger Games. Just something! And Suzanne Collins just needs to write more books in general!

 A Character Who Totally Should’ve Ended Up With Someone Else

23174274

This is an assumption on my part.. I’m pretty sure I know who Mare is going to end up with, and I, kind of want her to end up with someone else…

Totally Should’ve Ended Differently

23395680

The main thing I would have liked them to change was the formatting for the last part. It was this huge climax, but the writing was going up and down in a wave (it’s hard to explain if you haven’t read, or seen, this book.) It kind of took away from the ending for me.

Totally Should Have a Movie Franchise

21795840.jpg

As long as they leave every single detail in, I would love for it to be made into a movie!

Totally Should’ve Had a TV Show

10507293.jpg

Totally Should’ve Had One Point Of View

7736182.jpg

I wouldn’t have wanted just ONE point of view… But I wasn’t a fan of three. I think two POV’s would have been fine.

Totally Should’ve Had a Cover Change

172734.jpg

I love this series so much! But I don’t think the covers explain the books well or do them justice!

Totally Should’ve Kept the Original Cover

The covers changed halfway through the series… and I prefer the original!

Original:

6911961.jpg

New:

28116997.jpg

I don’t dislike the new ones. I just really liked the old ones!

Totally Should’ve Stopped at Book One

18806259.jpg

I think it was completely unnecessary for this series to a trilogy. It would have been fine as a duology or even a stand-alone!

There you have it! The Totally Should’ve Book tag :) I’m not tagging anybody specific, but if you want to do it, consider yourself tagged!

Now I have a question for YOU! What series do you think should have stopped at book one?

images

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

5 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. S B Williams says:

    I , along with half of readers who’ve ever read Hunger Games I think, think Katmiss should have ended up with Gale. OH and I love A time to Die it should TOTALLY be a movie. Have you read a Time to Speak? Can’t wait for #3 this fall. Another great book series that I wish would turn into a movie or TV series is called the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. I heard a rumor that people tried to get the movie rights before Jordan died, but he refused. Ah well.

    Liked by 2 people

    • sierrafaith327 says:

      I think the ship is split… Most people liked Peeta ;) Me included! But i have come across a few Gale shippers! YES! I love a time to Speak! there’s a review on the blog somehwere for it… Hmmm… I’ve never heard of Wheel of Time… I’ll have to look it up!

      Liked by 1 person

      • S B Williams says:

        The Wheel of Time series spans decades. It’s 13 ish books plus a prequel and it’s thick fantasy, like LOTR style, Game of Thrones style, but with magic and powers and otherworldly stuff…I read up to book 4. My husband is a huge fan, finished the entire series. He says Book 5 and 6 are the best so I suppose I should eventually finish book 4 sometime lol

        Like

  2. Allie says:

    I really want a Hunger Games prequel now that you’ve mentioned it……. XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

