Book Review: King’s Folly by Jill Williamson

25822052

Genre: Christian, Fantasy, Romance.

Age Range: 16+ for sexual hints.

Series: First book in the Kinsman Chronicles

Favorite Quote: “Not tears, Sir Kalenek,” Onika said, “but glimpses of hope. Hope is seeing light in the darkness. No matter how dark life seems, hope is never far away.”

Stars: 4 out of 5 stars.

 

 

 

 

This book is packed with action and romance! Easily a new favorite of mine, The King’s Blood is divided into three sections: Darkness Reigns, The Heir, and The End of All Things which makes it easier to read the rather chunky book

 

The King’s Blood was a nice mix of plot and character development. A lot of books that I have read lately focus on one and not the other. I loved the characters and the plot never slowed down. Speaking of characters, my favorites were Wilek, Kalenek and Trevn. I wish the whole book was written from JUST their points of view. I do understand why she chose the point of views she did; they worked well with the story and gave you insight where you needed it.

You might want to know:

There was quite a bit of talk of concubines and prostitutes throughout the book. It does fit the story line and it wasn’t detailed or awkward for the reader.

About the Author:

JIll Williamson

She’s a daydreaming, chocolate loving, creator of kingdoms. She writes weird books for teens. Fantasy is her favorite. She’s a Whovian, a Photoshop addict, and a recovering fashion design assistance who was raised in Alaska. Blog and Facebook.

 

 

 

 

I received a copy of this book from the author (Jill Williamson) and the publisher (Bethany House) in exchange for my honest review.

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: King’s Folly by Jill Williamson

  1. Rivka Ray says:

    Yay! I pretty much have my reading lined up through May, but hopefully I can read this in June! :D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

