Would You Rather Book Tag – Rivka’s answers

Thanks to Sierra for tagging me!

Read Only Trilogies or Stand-alones?

Depends on the book.  Some books really should be stand-alones, and others are awesome as trilogies.  I usually read series though, but some of my favorites are stand-alones….

Read Only Male or Female Authors?

Female authors.  I never use to pay attention to this, but I realized this past year that I read mostly female authors.  I did read several male authors, and had some issues with the portrayal of female characters.  So yeah, female authors it is.

Shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

sigh  Barnes and Noble is usually more expensive, but I don’t like everything Amazon does as a business.  Barnes and Noble actually has book stores, which is (mostly) better than online book shopping.  I’m quite conflicted about this, but I’ll go with Barnes and Noble.

All Books Become Movies or TV Shows?

I’ve never seen a tv show based on a book, but I’ve always liked the idea.  As long as they keep the essence of the book…
I’ll still go with movies though, because that is what I know.

Read Five Pages a Day, or Five Books A Week?

Five books a week!  I only wish I could read that fast.  Five pages a day would be torture though.

Be a Professional Reviewer or Author?

Professional reviewer.  I don’t currently have the desire to be an author.

Only Read Your Top 20 Favorite Books Over and Over Again, or Always Read New Ones You’ve Never Read Before?

Always read new books.  I like rereading, but I don’t think that could be the only thing I read.

Be A Librarian or Book Seller?

A librarian.  I work at a library, which is awesome.  I love convincing our director to buy books I want to read :)

Only Read Your Favorite Genre(s), or Anything But Your Favorite?

Only read my favorite genre.  I don’t think I could live without fantasy.

Only Read Physical Books, or E-Books?

Physical books!  I love my kindle, but there is nothing like reading a physical book.

I Tag:

Books, Bubbles, & Arohanui

OF BLEEDING PENS AND PAGES

Be sure to check out their awesome blogs!

About Rivka Ray

I am a book loving college student who never has enough time to read. I am also in love with all things Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

6 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag – Rivka’s answers

  1. Awesomeness! Nice answers.

    Like

  2. Elisabeth says:

    Fantasy forever! :D

    On a slightly related note, Tad Williams and Brandon Sanderson write awesome female leads. They’re not Christian authors as far as I know, but they do “get into” the heads of teen girls very well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tessa Ann says:

    Thank you for the tag! I’ll do it on the weekend :-) Great answers, by the way :-D

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

