Review: The Heir War

The Heir War.jpg

Genre: Christian, Fantasy

Age Range: 16+

Series: The Heir War is the second book in a three part e-book collection called King’s Folly. King’s Folly is the first book in the Kinsman’s Chronicles.

Stars: 3.5/5 stars
Thoughts:

I liked the names of all the characters! They were all very unique and interesting.

I love Wilek! He is definitely my favorite! I’m hoping he wins the Heir War, because I DESPISE Janek!

The story has a very fast pace. The story didn’t lag at all and I was shocked when it was over! I guess that’s what happens with a 170 page book…

I didn’t like all the talk about prostitutes. I understand it’s the culture, much like Bible times and concubines, but it made me uncomfortable.

I wasn’t a fan of the “dark” magic and mantics. Besides being a little creepy, I was very confused with everything that was happening.

The multiple points of view is a little annoying. There are at LEAST five different views, and some of them I just didn’t care about.

Overall:                                                                                                                                                   I really enjoyed the story and I am looking forward to the next installation. When all three are out, I plan on writing a full review for King’s Folly.

I received a copy of this book from the author, Jill Williamson, in exchange for my honest review.

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

One thought on “Review: The Heir War

  1. […] last one I posted was a review for Heir War by Jill […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

