Review: Golden Braid {Giveaway at the end!}

The Golden Braid by Melanie Dickerson
The Golden Braid
Genre: Romance, Christian.
Age Range: 13+
Favorite Quote: “So, you see, a man can love you, but only imperfectly. It is God alone who can be God.”
Series: The sixth book of The Hagenheim Series. Each book can be read individually, but I recommend reading them in order.
Stars: 5/5
About the Author: Blog and Facebook.
 
 

     Melanie Dickerson did it again!!! The Golden Braid was phenomenal! Oh, that plot twist! Melanie didn’t really lead up to the plot twist, just BOOM! There it was. I could probably write a review just about the plot-twist, but then it wouldn’t be a spoiler-free review ;)

 

     I am very happy I was able to re-visit some of my favorite Hagenheim characters again! I love all of them, especially Lady Rose as she was the first heroine written by Melanie Dickerson that began my appreciation for her writing.

 

     The Golden Braid overlaps with The Princess Spy. You are able to read it through the eyes of different characters and see other scenes you weren’t able to witness before!

 

     Rapunzel, as a character, is amazing. When she was a child she didn’t learn how to read and write, but she did learn how to do everything else. From knife throwing to painting to singing. Rapunzel can pretty much do it all. I love her gentle spirit and her caring nature.

 

     The main guy, Gerek, is a great character. Melanie put just as much work into his life and personality as Rapunzel. I normally don’t enjoy reading from a guy’s perspective, especially when there is a girl character involved. There are mentions of him noticing her hair and beauty, but he didn’t linger for it to get awkward for the reader.

 

Overall:
    Definitely my favorite of the series so far! If you love romance and YA go pick this up!

 

Giveaway!!! Hardback copy of The Golden Braid.

Mandatory entry: Be a follower of this blog.

Extra Entries(let me know in the comments which ones you did and the name you did it under!): Follow us on Facebook, Follow us on Instagram, Follow us on Twitter and share on social media (tag us and leave the link below!).

Winner will be chosen on the week of the eight and will be announced on the blog. Good luck :)

images

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

19 thoughts on “Review: Golden Braid {Giveaway at the end!}

  1. Hannah says:

    I follow by email. Does that count? Also, followed on Twitter (@justreadbookss) and Instagram.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Allie says:

    I wanna read it so bad! I’m already following everything and I just shared it on Google+ :)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hadassah says:

    I think I have just followed you on everything! lol I am not on mobile device to share this through Instagram, but my username is @haddies.haven
    Twitter: @HadassahHarper – https://twitter.com/HadassahHarper/status/692830004049104896
    Facebook: Hadassah Harper – link to my profile – https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100004868745129 – link to where I shared the post on my FB page- https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1691061494511968&id=1662780467340071

    Like

  4. stitchesoffreedom says:

    I’m a follower. ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Celestial says:

    Hello!!! I’m a follower via email. Is this how I join the giveaway?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sonja says:

    I’m a follower, and I follow on Twitter and facebook. This book looks really great!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ve wanted to read this book!

    And thanks for the giveaway! And my only entry is following the blog. ;)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Rachael Merritt says:

    I’m a follower via email ( ewe_r_merritt at yahoo dot com) FB, and Twitter. Shared on
    Twitter: EweMerritt https://twitter.com/ewemerritt/status/692461818485325824

    FB as Rachael Farnsworth Merritt https://www.facebook.com/rachael.farnsworthmerritt/posts/1363534543673588

    Pinterest as Rachael Farnsworth Merritt

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I’m a follower of this blog and I follow on facebook too. The book sounds like a great read. Thank you for the giveaway.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

