Goodreads Tag – Rivka’s Answers

Sierra found another awesome tag, and can you believe that she tagged me in it? :P  You can read her answers here.

What is the last book you read?

Last book I read was The Exile Queen (review to come), but I only read the first 300 pages (it’s about 600 pages).  I didn’t finish it, so I’m not sure that counts.  The last book I finished was The Demon King.

EQ_cover

Screen Shot 2015-12-31 at 6.12.48 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What book are you currently reading?

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 2.06.00 PM

I’m reading this one for school.  It started out slow, but it is getting more interesting now.

What is the last book you marked as To-Be-Read?

jennydolfen_1024x1024

It’s full of Lord of the Rings fan art!  Speaking of which, it as been a while since I did a Today in Fan Art post.  Would you guys like to see another one soon?

What book do you plan on reading next?

Two more books for school.  At least they look interesting!

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 2.14.40 PM Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 2.13.20 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you use the star-rating system?

YES!

Do you have a 2016 reading goal?

Yes.  My goal is 35 books.  I decreased my goal for the second year in a row because I expect to be even busier this year than I was last year.  Oh the college life!  This year will be crazy, but next year should settle down enough to at least allow me to read lots during the summer.

What book(s) do you plan on buying next?

Firstly – 95% of my books come from one of three libraries (the one I work for, the one in the next county over, the college library)

Secondly – Whenever I buy books, they are usually from a second hand store, so it is kinda hard to plan books I want to buy

Thirdly – I’m a poor college student without any money

Fourthly – I try to only buy books the library does not have or I know the author is really good

Fifthly – Every time I buy a new book I usually hear something about not needing any more books in our house from a family member.  Not that the opinion of a non-bookworm counts, but still…

What’s your favorite quote?

 

Who are your favorite authors?

Jill Williamson, Mary E Pearson, Lisa T Bergren, Ruta Sepetys, Shannon Dittemore, and Jordyn Redwood
(not that this list is totally inclusive)

Are you a part of any Goodreads groups?

Yes, several :)

What could Goodreads do better?

Half stars, drafts for reviews, easier way to sort and edit friends and bookshelves.

And that is The Goodreads Tag :) Now to tag some people.  Be sure to check out their blogs!

Dee from Reverie of a Glitter Aficionado

Lucia from Reading With Lucia

About Rivka Ray

I am a book loving college student who never has enough time to read. I am also in love with all things Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Tag – Rivka’s Answers

  1. Elisabeth says:

    The Demon King was a fun new twist in fantasy and you like Jill Williamson! Now we know you have good taste. :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

