Goodreads Tag

Ello, everyone! I saw this tag over on booktube and I loved the idea! Here we go :D

What is the last book you read?

Winter

Amazing sequel! Five out of five stars from me :)

What book are you currently reading?

Ties that bind

I’ve loved everything by CJ and this one is no different :) About 100 pages in! Do have to say the covers were recently changed and I prefer these ones… not the new ones!

What is the last book you marked as To-Be-Read?

Glass Sword

This is the sequel to Red Queen! I have NOT read Red Queen yet, but plan on picking it up sometime this year.

What book do you plan on reading next?

IF I go to the library today I will read House of Hades by Rick Riordan next; but if I’m not able to I plan on picking up Dreamtreaders by Wayne Thomas Batson.

Do you use the star-rating system?

YES!

Do you have a 2016 reading goal?

Yes, my goal is 120 books!

What book(s) do you plan on buying next?

I want to buy both of these! (I haven’t read either of them)

What’s your favorite quote?

 

Who are your favorite authors?

Nadine Brandes, C.J. Darlington, Anne Elisabeth Stengl, Lisa Bergren, Donita K Paul, Lynette Eason, Kristy Cambron and Jill Williamson.

Are you a part of any Goodreads groups?

I am a part of several :)

What could Goodreads do better?

Add half stars! And a system for re-reading books. According to Goodreads I only read 129 books last year. BUT I re-read at LEAST 2 books, but it doesn’t count them.

There you have it! The Goodreads Tag :) Now I shall tag some people!

Rivka Ray from 26CountlessPossibilities

Allie from Confessions of a Teenage Bookworm

 

 

 

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

5 thoughts on “Goodreads Tag

  1. Elisabeth says:

    The lack of reread and half-star features are frequent sources of frustration for me personally. sulking from beneath a black reaper cloak

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Sierra found another awesome tag, and can you believe that she tagged me in it? :P  You can read her answers here. […]

    Like

  3. AllyR. says:

    I wish there was an official system for reread books too! But you can keep track of how many times you’ve read a book in the ‘more details’ section of your review. And if you wanted to, I guess you could keep the dates of when you’ve read the book in your ‘private notes’, that way you can change the ‘date read’ to the last time you read the book. That way it will count towards your challenge, and you’ll still have record of the first time you read the book. Just some suggestions! :)

    I am soo excited to read Illuminae! And Winter was glorious. Awesome tag! :D

    Liked by 2 people

    • sierrafaith327 says:

      Thanks for the tips! I’ll have to look at that…

      Same here! I could get Illuminae at the library but it’s so pretty I want to own it!

      Like

      • Rivka Ray says:

        Apparently my comment earlier did not post. If you want to have a book count more than once, you can add another edition to your shelf. That’s what I do. But an official reread system would be nice. And half stars would be awesome!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

