5 Books That Gave me a Book Hangover in 2015

Thanks to my blog buddy, Sierra, for tagging me!
You can read her answers here

A book hangover is

  • The inability to start a new book because you are still living in the old book’s world;
  • The inability to function at work/school because you can’t stop thinking about “the book.”

I don’t get too many book hangovers.  I credit this to the fact that I read most of my books before bed.  I finish a book before I go to sleep, and don’t pick another one up until the next night.  So I am listing the books that had me thinking about it all day long.  The only order is the order in which I read them this year.

One
Screen Shot 2015-12-20 at 6.04.06 PM

The symbolism in this book had me thinking about it for quite a while.

Did the dragon even exist?

I love books that can be analyzed over and over again, each time providing more things to discover.

 

 

 

Two

Cover-with-Blurb-201x300

 

I don’t even know where to begin with this book.  It was amazing!  It had me thinking about the spiritual warfare around us.  I started rereading it within a month because I could not stop thinking about it!

 

 

 

 

Three
Between-shades-of-gray

 

This is an amazing story about Soviet work camps during World War II.  Not only is this a side of the war I don’t hear about very much, it was a beautifully written book.  Despite the hard circumstances, the characters still found hope.  I have recommended this book to so many people!  The four people who actually read it, also enjoyed it! :)

 

 

Four
71BHySg5phL

 

I ran into some “meh” books and was looking for an amazing book.  This book did it.  And it’s a retelling of The Phantom of the Opera.  What else is there to say?

 

 

 

 

Five
soundless

Another book with beautiful writing that I could not stop thinking about.  Since most of the characters in the book are deaf, it really made me aware how much I rely on my hearing!  I would go around thinking how different life would be if I could not hear things.

 

 

 

 

I Tag
CB Cook at The World of The Writer

Aerykah at Expressions of Me

 

About Rivka Ray

I am a book loving college student who never has enough time to read. I am also in love with all things Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

Leave a Reply

