Review: Luther and Katharina by Jody Hedlund

Luther

Genre: Christian, Romance, Historical Fiction.
Favorite Quote: “Satan, if you frighten me, Christ will give me courage; if you kill me, Christ will give me life.”
Age Range: 18+
Stars: 2/5 stars.

 

 

I can tell Jody Hedlund did a lot of research for this book: the correct outfits, the way they talk, even how to catch fleas! I appreciate that, but I don’t feel she built her characters at all. They fell kind of flat with me, and I didn’t connect to the characters or the budding romance. I also felt like Katharina’s personality would change throughout the book.

This is definitely not a book for teens. There were several mentions of rape and girls losing their virginity. There was also a marriage bed scene that made me very uncomfortable.

Overall:
I probably won’t be reading another Jody Hedlund book. I’ve tried several times and haven’t enjoyed them.

About The Author:


Jody hedlund

As a busy mama-writer, she has the wonderful privilege of teaching her crew of 5 children at home. In between grading math papers and giving spelling tests, she occasionally does a load of laundry and washes dishes. When she’s not busy being a mama, you can find her in front of her laptop working on another of her page-turning stories. She loves reading almost as much as she loves writing, especially when it also involves chocolate and coffee. Blog, Facebook and Goodreads.

I received this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest review

 

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

Leave a Reply

