#IntPiPoMo 2015 plus Instagram and Twitter!

Hello lovely readers!

Many of my friends, especially my blogger friends, are doing NaNoWriMo this month!  I seriously admire every single one of you joining that challenge.  Good luck on all your novels!

But I don’t really write novels.  My writing mostly consists of college essays and an occasional short story on a burst of inspiration with little to no planning.  Instead, I’ll be joining International Picture Posting Month (IntPiPoMo). Since a picture is worth a thousand words, IntPiPoMo participates have to post 50 pictures (and the NaNo challenge is 50k words).

intpipomo2015_badge

I was not aware that this existed until I ran across it on Alice Reads Tolkien.  Apparently it was started a few years ago and is being hosted by Gamer Girl Confessions.  It is a perfect challenge for me, because I like taking photos!  I haven’t taken the time as much lately, but the gorgeous fall leaves are certainly an inspiration to pick up the camera again!

Here are the rules:

  • you can start participating at any time during November;
  • both blogs and micro-blogs (such as Tumblr) can participate;
  • any form of non-word creativity is allowed (e.g. photos, screenshots, artwork, gifs);
  • images that are part of differently themed blog posts count;
  • $15 and $5 dollar gifts cards are raffled at the end of the month!

Short Version:

Picture posts incoming in November!

 

In other news:

26 Countless Possibilities is now on Instagram and Twitter!

And if you aren’t already, you can follow us on Facebook.

 

About Rivka Ray

I am a book loving college student who never has enough time to read. I am also in love with all things Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

4 thoughts on “#IntPiPoMo 2015 plus Instagram and Twitter!

  1. Good luck for this challenge ;)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome aboard! ^_^ Adding you to the list. Excited to see your photos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

