Review: A Time to Speak

A Time To Speak by Nadine Brandes

A Time to SpeakGenre: Dystopian, Christian.

Favorite Quote: “We have to become uncomfortable in our lives to become comfortable in our faith.”

Age Range: 15+

Stars: 5/5

Series: Second book in the Out Of Time Trilogy.

My Thoughts:
Oh my gosh, I am so happy I got the privilege to be on Nadine’s launch team for this book! I missed Parvin’s world so much, and A Time To Die ended at such a horrible cliffhanger!

Parvin has grown physically, mentally and spiritually since A Time to Die. In the first book, she barely survived, but in A Time to Speak she came back stronger than before, ready to tackle all of her problems! She is still nervous and feels like God is calling her to speak, though she isn’t sure about what or to whom. That really spoke to my heart because God tells us to speak and sometimes were aren’t sure what about or if to a specific person. Maybe we are just supposed to speak about our faith to everyone.

I love how strong Parvin’s faith is throughout the book. God is an important part of her life, and it shows. The theme of the first book is Shalom, or peace. Parvin finds her peace with God. She trusts God to bring her through the difficult times even if it takes her out of her comfort zone. That leads into the theme of the second book, boldness.

I am excited that Solomon Hawke is a main character in A Time to Speak. Solomon helps Parvin along throughout this book. I am pretty sure Solomon would do anything for Parvin. I like how he isn’t pulled into all of the technology of his world.  I am really looking forward to seeing Solomon and Parvin’s relationship grow in the third and final book.

Overall: I love A Time To Speak and all the characters! Nadine, you outdid yourself :)

I received this book from the author (Nadine Brandes) in exchange for my honest review.

About the Author:

NadineJust got right to Nadine’s bio to learn about her! There is too much important stuff I can’t decide which to use!

Blog, Facebook and Goodreads.

images

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

2 thoughts on “Review: A Time to Speak

  1. That’s awesome! I’m glad for the review, cause I’ll be reading it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

