Happy Hobbit Day!

Today is the birthday of the wonderful hobbits, Bilbo Baggins and Frodo Baggins!  Be sure to drink some tea, eat second breakfast, or read a Middle Earth story in celebration!

“If ever you are passing my way,” said Bilbo, “don’t wait to knock! Tea is at four; but any of you are welcome at any time!”

tumblr_static_1askbnt7mmxw8cwg4kw84okwo

“I tried to save the Shire, and it has been saved, but not for me. It must often be so, Sam, when things are in danger: some one has to give them up, lose them, so that others may keep them.”
~ Frodo Baggins

Frodo-hobbits-4817861-852-361

About Rivka Ray

I am a book loving college student who never has enough time to read. I am also in love with all things Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

8 thoughts on “Happy Hobbit Day!

  1. BunKaryudo says:

    I missed it! That just means I’ll have to eat a couple more sausages now to make up for it. Oh dear, what a terrible situation to be in. I guess, I’ll just have to force myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sierrafaith327 says:

    I didn’t realize it was their birthdays! Darn it… oh well :D There is always next year!

    Like

  3. I didn’t have an official second breakfast, but I did eat more than a person normally needs a day, so does that count? XD I still need to drink the tea, though. And I’ll find another time this week to read some Tolkien.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I MADE LEMBAS ON SATURDAY ISN’T THAT JUST PERFECT??? XD Must have some today…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

