The Courtship Book Tag – Rebecca’s answers

This tag was found at The Library in My Room.  Sierra already posted her answers here.  Now it is my turn! :D

And of course, with all of these questions there were many books that fit each category.

1.  Initial Attraction: a book you bought because of the cover.

Screen Shot 2015-07-31 at 11.48.40 AM

This is the second book in a series I have not started…yet.  But it looks really good, and I don’t like the updated covers, so I grabbed this one when I had the chance!

 

2.  First Impressions:  a book you got because of the summary.

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.16.50 AM

3.  Sweet Talk:  a book with great writing.

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.30.55 AM

I’m not even a “bonnet fiction” person, but I loved this book!

 

4.  First Date:  a first book of a series that made you want to pursue the rest.

CaptivesSafeLands

This has also made me want to check out all the other books by Jill Williamson

 

5.  Late Night Phone Calls: a book that kept you up all night.

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.24.39 AM

Pretty much this whole series kept me up at night.  I remember this book specifically because I wanted to scream and freak out, but I did not want to wake anyone.

 

 6. Always On My Mind:  a book that you cannot stop thinking about.
Cover-with-Blurb-201x300

 

7. Getting Physical:  a book which you love the way it feels.
(I’m not even sure what this means bookwise…)
Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 1.21.04 PM
The cover is really pretty and the gold part is raise, so it is really fun to rub :)

 

8. Meeting the Parents:  a book that you would recommend to your friends and family.
Between-shades-of-gray
Best historical fiction ever.  I recommend it to absolutely everyone!!
(it is for mature readers – see this “review” for details)

 

9. Thinking About the Future:  a book, or series, that you know you’ll re-read in the future.
Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 11.36.27 AM
This series is super fun, so I will definitely be reading it again in the future.

 

10.  Spread the Love:  Who would you like to tag?

 

And YOU!  If you are reading this and want to do the tag – go for it!
About Rivka Ray

I am a book loving college student who never has enough time to read. I am also in love with all things Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

6 thoughts on “The Courtship Book Tag – Rebecca’s answers

  1. I love Warrior! And anything else written by Bryan Davis, for a matter of fact.
    Some of the books you’ve mentioned I’ve now put on my to-read list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I actually haven’t read any of these, but I’ll have to check them out.
    Thank you for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ally R. says:

    Between Shades of Gray was just amazing. As was the Safe Lands series! I’m itching for more of Jill Williamson’s works too!

    And I still haven’t read Angel Eyes but it sounds like a great series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

