July Wrap Up

Wrap upHello, everyone! I am going to show you all the books I read in July, which is a total of eight books and one novella.

Let’s get started!

My first read of the month was A Bride at Last by Melissa Jagear. Review here for my full thoughts, I gave it 5/5 stars.

My next read was Dark Halo, sadly, the conclusion to the Angel Eyes Trilogy. I gave Dark Halo 5/5 stars. Hopefully Shannon Dittemore will have more books out soon.

Then I read Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I gave it a 3/5 stars. I was disappointed with this book.. everyone went on and on about how good it was. I found it very predictable and definitely would have enjoyed it more when I was younger. Rebecca wrote a review about it and I agree with everything she says.

After Cinder I read the sequel, Scarlet. I enjoyed Scarlet more than Cinder and I gave it 4/5 stars.

Next I read The Choosing by Rachelle Dekker. Probably one of my most anticipated releases of the year. I gave it a 4/5 star and will have a full review up soon.

After that I FINALLY finished You Can Write 50,00 Words in 30 Days by DJ Mynatt. It was a kindle book, I take so much longer to read Kindle books than paperback! Full review here.

Took a trip to the library and they had The Princess Spy by Melanie Dickerson in! I was overjoyed! It was the only book by her I hadn’t read. I gave it 4/5 stars and I am super excited for her next book The Golden Braid, which I believe ties in with The Princess Spy.

I was browsing through my bookshelf for a quick read and found Murdered Between Stalagmites by Bethany Macmanus. It ended up being my least favorite book of the month with 2/5 stars. I didn’t enjoy it AT ALL and I was left with sooooooooo many questions at the end.

Then last but not least… A Sparrow In Terezin by Kristy Cambron. Oh.. my.. goodness… By far my favorite book of the month! A Sparrow in Terezin is a sequel to The Butterfly and the Violin, an amazing sequel I might add. It was a book I actually bought FULL price, something I rarely ever do. Totally worth it and if you couldn’t tell I gave it 5/5 stars ;)

Well, there you have it :) All the books I read in the month of July!

How many books did YOU read in July? Are you interested in seeing what I plan to read in August?

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

2 thoughts on “July Wrap Up

  1. sierrafaith327 says:

    I have finished writing it and decided to make it a spoiler review…. Sorry :/ Sometimes I don’t feel like I can rave about a book without giving spoilers.
    It is really good though! I

    Like

  2. Ally R. says:

    Ooh, you read the Choosing? I’ve just been so curious about that one! Can’t wait for your review :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

