Review: You Can Write 50,000 Words in 30 Days.

You can write 50,000 words in 30 days by DJ Mynatt

you canAbout the Book:

You CAN write 50,000 words in 30 Days takes us behind the scenes of one author’s journey through National novel writing month – also known as NaNoWriMo.

Every year, people from all over the world log in to their NaNoWriMo profile, find a local group to hang out with all month, stock up on snacks, sharpen their pencils, get their playlists ready, and write!

50,000 words sounds crazy, right? Most writers ARE a little crazy!

Read about one woman’s journey and you will see that you CAN write 50,000 words in 30 days!

My Thoughts:

Genre: Non-Fiction
Favorite Quote: “If you must put a label on me, call me a writer!”
Age Range: Everyone!
Stars: 5/5

For those of you who don’t know, I am an aspiring author. So when I was given the chance to receive this book for review I jumped on it!

I loved the way DJ wrote this book. I felt like I was in the same room with her talking about her experiences. She was so encouraging throughout the book, and I loved the many examples from her writing journey.

My favorite part had to be when she blogged her NanoWriMo experience for 2013 and 2014. It was amazing seeing how she had changed in a year’s time. For example, in 2013 she hated weekends because she always got behind on her writing, but in 2014 she said “I love Saturdays!”

DJAbout the Author:

Donna J. Mynatt is a newly-published author, who writes under the pen name “DJ Mynatt“. She lives with her daughter and grandchildren in East Tennessee. She is a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) organization and The Christian PEN.

Most of DJ’s time is spent focusing on her writing, editing, blogging, reviewing books (especially for authors featured on her BookShelf blog) and attending workshops and writers conferences.

Website, Facebook and Goodreads.

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

4 thoughts on “Review: You Can Write 50,000 Words in 30 Days.

  1. […] After that I FINALLY finished You Can Write 50,00 Words in 30 Days by DJ Mynatt. It was a kindle book, I take so much longer to read Kindle books than paperback! Full review here. […]

    Like

  2. DJ Mynatt says:

    Reblogged this on DJMynatt and commented:

    Sierra Faith reviewed my new book… I am thrilled that she enjoyed it, and honored to receive such a wonderful review!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. DJ Mynatt says:

    Thanks, Sierra! I’m honored to read such an inspiring review of my book… God bless you!
    DJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

