Being Crushed Under Piles of Books!!

Greetings! Can you believe July is almost over already? Yikes! Where in the world did summer go?

And the scariest part – I still have not read all the books I want to read this summer!! How will I get through them all before school starts and I no longer have time for recreational reading??

I’m literally being crushed by all the books I still want to read!!*

Screen Shot 2015-07-20 at 10.05.10 AMMe being crushed under all the books I want to read!!**
(see it is even all dark an ominous!)

 

Left side:
Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson – currently reading – about halfway through (see bookmark)
Bourne & Tributary by Lisa T Bergren
Deluge by Lisa T Bergren
– why have I not read this already?
Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber
– first person to read this book from the library! (and I hear it is better than the first book translation really excited!)
In the Shadow of His Wings by Gereon Goldmann – borrowing from my cousin 
Outcasts by Jill Williamson
– still not read it?  What is wrong with me?
Rebels by Jill Williamson
Season of Wonder by Lisa T Bergren – yes, I am behind on all her books…

Top:
The Inklings of Oxford by Harry Lee Poe and James Ray Veneman – I have this one solely for the many pictures inside xD

Right Side:
Cinder by Marissa Meyer – currently reading – about three quarters of the way (see bookmark)
The Teens Guide to Wold Domination by Josh Shipp – because I really am an evil scicopath intent on using my book knowledge to take of the world.  Mwahaha!!!
Samir and Yonata by Daniella Carmi – first book in a long time I picked up at the library without prior knowledge of it.  We’ll see how it goes!
Erak’s Ransom by John Flanagan – I read one or two books in this series every summer.  I will get through them eventually!
I Still Believe by Jeremy Camp
The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E Pearson – SO EXCITED TO READ THIS!!!!!!
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
Cress by Marissa Meyer – reading through this series with Sierra :)

 

*In which I employ quite a bit of dramatics
** Not all.  No where close to all.  More like a drop in the bucket.

About Rivka Ray

I am a book loving college student who never has enough time to read. I am also in love with all things Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

9 thoughts on “Being Crushed Under Piles of Books!!

  1. Haha, me too! I think it’s just a side effect of being a booklover.
    My advice on this, though? Read the Jill Williamson books. Put all else aside, and read those. They are literally the best!
    After that, read the Cinder series. Also amazing!

    Alexa
    Summer Snowflakes
    Verbosity Book Reviews

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rebecca says:

      I was actually thinking of doing that. I’m trying to decide which books I want to make priority before school starts, and I keep coming back to the Jill Williamson ones. I will likely read them in August! :)

      Like

  2. Ally R. says:

    Girl! Read those books! (But particularly the Jill Williamson and Lisa T. Bergren ones). :D

    Also, I wanted to let you know that you and Sierra have been tagged for a thing. (Don’t worry if you can’t complete all of it due to the newness of your blog). http://thescribblingsprite.blogspot.com/2015/07/new-discoveries-tag-special-announcement.html

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sonja says:

    I would love to be crushed by a pile of books!! sonja dot nishimoto at gmail dot com

    Like

  4. sierrafaith327 says:

    So many books.. so little time!!! I don’t even want to talk about all the books I still “need” to get to!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Haha, this is currently me. You should see my physical to-read shelf, not to mention my Kindle one!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

