LotR Party Tag Questions

Sorry I missed posting yesterday.  It has been a really long week…

I was doing some exploring on Blogosphere, and found a really cool blog, and a really cool blog tag!  It’s from a while back, but it looked really fun, so here it goes!

This tag was found on inklings press!

Nine tag questions to rule them all….

1. What was your first introduction to Lord of the Rings?

I found Lord of the Rings the same way I found Narnia.  My brother handed me the book and I read it.

 2. Have you ever read the book?

I have read the Hobbit.  I read the first part of the Fellowship of the Ring, but stopped after Weathertop.  I can’t remember how old I was at the time, but I was really disturbed by the ringwraiths.  I bailed on the books and just watched the movies.  I seriously intend to go back and read them all!  But there are just so many books to read…

3. Which version of the movies do you prefer – the extended version or the theatrical release?

Extended hands down.  (duh!)

Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 3.52.25 PMScreen Shot 2015-07-09 at 3.51.08 PM4. Who is your favorite character and why?

All of the elves, but particularly Galadriel and Legolas.  Galadriel is beautiful and mysterious and powerful.  She is the Lady of Lothlorien and a ring bearer.  What is not to love?
Legolas is a hot powerful archer. I was into archery before seeing Lord of the Rings, but I always think archer characters are cool.

5. Which of the other books concerning Middle-Earth have you read?

I just completed the Silmarillion last week!  It took me 6 months to “read.”  Actually I listened to the audio book, which was a HUGE help when it came to names.  Tolkien was so in depth about the history of Middle Earth.  That book is just mind blowing!  And overwhelming at times.

6. If there was one thing about the movies you would change, what would it be?

So, this would be for the Hobbit movie.  I hated the part in The Desolation of Smaug where Kili was forced to stay behind in Lake Town.  I pouted through the rest of the movie the first time I saw it.  It seriously tainted my enjoyment of the movie.  I have come to see why Peter Jackson would do that, but it does not mean I have to like it.  Oh and the whole dwarf vs. dragon fight and the melting gold statue was utterly ridiculous.  I have watched that movie again, but I fast forward most of the fight scene.

7. What is your favorite scene in either the books or the movies?

Anything in Rivendell or Lothlorien.  I want so badly to be an elf and live in one of the elven kingdoms!!

8. How would you rate your addiction to Lord of the Rings – Aragorn being the lowest and Gollum/Smeagol being the highest?

I will go with Sam.  I’m a loyal, committed fan.  I don’t know everything about all of Middle Earth, but I am working on that.

9. If you could be any Lord of the Rings character, who would it be?

Galadriel.  Though I would be content being a lowly silvan elf if it meant living in one of the elven kingdoms.  Preferably Rivendell, because that is where I fell in love with the elves, but I would visit Lothlorien often :)

And I will leave you with my absolute favorite fanart

http://gwillieth.deviantart.com/art/Leaving-Rivendell-333569507

 

To participate in this tag, answer the questions on your own blog and provide a link to where you found it.  If you don’t have a blog, you can answer the questions in the comments below!

  1. What was your first introduction to Lord of the Rings?

  2. Have you ever read the book?

  3. Which version of the movies do you prefer – the extended version or the theatrical release?

  4. Who is your favorite character and why?

  5. Which of the other books concerning Middle-Earth have you read?

  6. If there was one thing about the movies you would change, what would it be?

  7. What is your favorite scene in either the books or the movies?

  8. How would you rate your addiction to Lord of the Rings – Aragorn being the lowest and Gollum/Smeagol being the highest?

  9. If you could be any Lord of the Rings character, who would it be?

About Rivka Ray

I am a book loving college student who never has enough time to read. I am also in love with all things Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

14 thoughts on “LotR Party Tag Questions

  1. […] I stumbled upon a wonderful blog — 26 countless possibilities –and discovered an interesting blog tag. The writers told a unique story about the blog […]

    Like

  2. I’m so tempted to do this tag~ I’m a great fan of Tolkien and his Middle Earth creation. I even tried to learn Quenya once~ ^^’

    Like

  3. Eowyn says:

    Thanks for following and reblogging this. :) Always neat to find a fellow Tolkiendil!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Oooh, I love that fanart!!! And the elf kingdoms are soooo awesome. ;) I’d definitely recommend picking up the books again. It’s totally worth it. ;)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

