Review: The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest

The Huntress Of thornbeck forest4The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest

About the book:

“Swan Lake” meets Robin Hood when the beautiful daughter of a wealthy merchant by day becomes the region’s most notorious poacher by night, and falls in love with the forester.

The one person Odette knows can help her could also find out her own secret and turn her over to the margrave, but she has no choice. Jorgen and Odette will band together to stop the dangerous poaching ring . . . and fall in love. But what will the margrave do when he discovers his forester is protecting a notorious poacher?

Genre(s): Christian, Romance.

Favorite Quote: Jorgen kissed her like a man dying of thirst and she was the only source of water.

Age Range: I would recommend this to ages 14+ due to hunting and romance.

POV: Switches between Odette and Jorgen.

Stars: 5/5

My thoughts:
I was super impressed by this book. Melanie’s other books are YA and she did a fantastic job of transitioning to an adult story. I enjoy Melanie’s characters and her writing.

I love Odette’s personality. She loves the orphans, and her goal is to care for them because she didn’t have anyone to love her when she was younger. When situations get hard she displays patience and kindness instead of anger.

The bickering between Odette and Brother Phillip had me laughing! They both used scripture to argue, and Brother Phillip took offense. It definitely had to be one of my favorite scenes.

I did not see the plot twist coming! It happened, and I was like “Wha-?!” This was great because I hate it when the storyline is predictable.

Thank you, Melanie Dickerson, for another fantastic read!

Author’s websites: Facebook and Blog

I received this book from the author (Melanie Dickerson) in exchange for my honest review

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

Leave a Reply

