Top Ten Favorite Authors!

Hello everyone! Today I am going to show you my top ten favorite authors. These aren’t in any particular order. I will give the authors picture, bio, and my favorite book or series by them!

Anne

Anne Elisabeth Stengl

Anne Elisabeth is the award-winning author of the Tales of Goldstone Wood, a series of fantasy adventure novels told in the classic Fairy Tale style. She is married to the handsome man she met at fencing class and lives with him, a gaggle of cats, and one long-suffering dog in NC.

Favorite: My favorite book by her is Starflower! It’s the fourth book in the Tale of Goldstone series. I still need to post that review…..

DonitaDonita K Paul

Donita K. Paul retired early from teaching school, but soon got bored! The result: a determination to start a new career. Now she is an award-winning novelist writing Christian Romance and Fantasy. She says, “I feel blessed to be doing what I like best.”

She mentors all ages, teaching teenagers and weekly adult writing workshops.

“God must have imprinted ‘teacher’ on me clear down to the bone. I taught in public school, then home schooled my children, and worked in private schools. Now my writing week isn’t very productive unless I include some time with kids.”

Her two grown children make her proud, and her two grandsons make her laugh.

Favorite: Definitely the Dragonkeeper Chronicles! Best series ever!

LisaLisa T Bergren

Lisa Tawn Bergren is the best-selling, award-winning author of over 40 books, with more than 2.5 million copies sold. Her most recent works includes a YA series called River of Time (Waterfall, Cascade, Torrent, Bourne & Tributary), God Gave Us Easter, a devotional called Upside-Down Prayers for Parents and the Grand Tour Series (Glamorous Illusions, Grave Consequences, and Glittering Promises). She’s currently at work on a new YA series called Remnants, coming out in 2014.

Lisa’s time is split between managing home base, writing, and working on ducks with her husband, Tim (RMrustic.com). Tim’s a worship leader, graphic designer and duck-sculptor. They have three kids–Olivia (18), Emma (15) and Jack (10).

The Bergrens make their home in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Favorite: Remnants: Season of Wonder. Great series! Can’t wait for the third book to come out.

C.J.C.J. Darlington

C. J. got her big break in publishing when her first novel Thicker than Blood won the Christian Writers Guild 2008 Operation First Novel contest. She hasn’t slowed down since and wrote and published her second and third contemporary novels Bound by Guilt and Ties that Bind. Her newest novel Jupiter Winds is a YA/dystopian/space adventure.

In 2013 C. J. started her own publishing company, Mountainview Books, LLC, with her mom and sister. The goal of the press is to publish fresh books to inspire your faith. A homeschool graduate, C.J makes her home in Pennsylvania with her family and their menagerie of dogs and a paint horse named Sky.

Favorite: Jupiter Winds. Great Dystopian book! There is rumors of a second one…

MelanieMelanie Dickerson

Melanie Dickerson is an award-winning author who earned her bachelor’s degree in special education from The University of Alabama.

She has taught in Georgia, Tennessee, Germany and the Eastern European country of Ukraine.

A member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) and Romance Writers of America (RWA), she now spends her time writing and taking care of her husband and two daughters near Huntsville, Alabama.

Favorite: Merchant’s Daughter. A Beauty and The Beast re-telling! Sometimes I have trouble telling which fairy tale it is, but this one was very easy to figure out!

NadineNadine Brandes

Her Bio is super long. I just couldn’t cut it because it’s all really interesting!

So here is her link :)

http://nadinebrandes.com/bio/

Favorite: Well, she only has one book written.. A Time to Die! I will be helping to reveal the cover for her second book next week ;)

KristyKristy Cambron

Kristy fancies life as a vintage-inspired storyteller. Her debut historical novel, THE BUTTERFLY AND THE VIOLIN (HarperCollins Christian Publishing, 2014), was named to Library Journal Reviews’ Best Books of 2014, Family Fiction’s Top Ten Novels of 2014, and received a nomination for the RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards Best Inspirational Novel of 2014 and a nomination for the 2015 INSPY Awards for Best Debut Novel. Her second novel, A SPARROW IN TEREZIN (HarperCollins Christian Publishing, April 2015), was named Library Journal Reviews‘ Pick of the Month (Christian Fiction) for February 2015 and a Top Pick! from RT Book Reviews for April 2015.

Favorite: A Butterfly and The Violin. A Sparrow in Terezin is on the way from Amazon! Super hyped to read it :)

karenKaren Witemeyer

A life-long bookworm, Karen is living her dream by writing novels. Her books have consistently hit bestseller lists and have garnered awards such as the ACFW Carol Award, the Holt Medallion, and the Christian Manifesto’s Lime Award for Excellence in Fiction. In addition, she is a multiple RITA and National Reader’s Choice finalist. Karen is also a sought-after speaker for national writing conferences and regional workshops.

Favorite: Short Straw Bride. If you haven’t read it you need to pick it up!

LauraineLauraine Snelling

Another really long bio! Here is her link: http://www.laurainesnelling.com/html/meetlauraine.html

Favorite Book: Oh boy…. So many book! I’d have to say my favorite book is Breaking Free and my favorite series is Red River of the North.

LynetteLynette Eason

Lynette grew up in Greenville, SC. Even as a young girl, she knew she wanted her life to reflect the love of Jesus Christ.

After graduating from the University of South Carolina with a Business Degree she used for a very short time (sorry Mom and Dad), she moved to Spartanburg, SC to attend Converse College where she obtained her Masters degree in Education. During this time, she met the man she would marry—the boy next door!

She is married to Jack Eason, who speaks, leads worship, and consults ministries around the country. They have two children.

Lynette’s books have appeared on the ECPA and CBA bestseller lists and have won several awards.

Favorite: Too Close to Home! Lynette is my favorite suspense author.

There you guys have it! Are any of these YOUR favorite authors?

About sierrafaith327

I am a 18 year old Christian, Homeschooled, book addict :D That sums me up in one sentence! I also have a love for horses.

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Authors!

  1. This is basically a list of my favorite authors. :P

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So very happy that Anne Elisabeth Stengl is at the top of that list! And so very many new authors to check out!

    I have GOT to remember to pick up a Time to Die! I’ve heard so much good about it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • sierrafaith327 says:

      I have been reading Anne’s series for the last couple of weeks! Sadly I don’t own Godess Tithe or Golden Daughter :( But hopefully that will change soon!

      I actually didn’t like a Time to Die at first.. But I couldn’t stop thinking about it!! It tok me a couple of weeks before I could really move on and enjoy other books! Super excited for the second one!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, you’ll get them eventually! You’ll have read all the rest and then you’ll HAVE to get those two! Especially Golden Daughter. It is AMAZING.

        So you wound up really liking it, then, I take it? Nadine did wind up in your top ten, after all. :P

        Liked by 1 person

    • sierrafaith327 says:

      Which one was your favorite of Anne’s?

      YES! I plan on re-reading it this summer!

      Like

      • Oh! That question! :P Well, I always say Heartless! It is, of course! I simply love the way that Anne Elisabeth did that allegory! It’s so beautiful and sweet! I first read it when I was in second grade, and I loved it! I’ve had an attachment to it ever since. Of course, I really love all the others, too, especially Starflower, Shadow Hand, and Golden Daughter. I can’t wait to get my hands on Draven’s Light! And then did you see that she’s planning on doing the cover reveal for Poison Crown on the first of July?

        Aaahhh!!!! I NEED to read a Time to Die soon! :)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Which of Anne Elisabeth’s books is your favorite?

        Liked by 1 person

    • sierrafaith327 says:

      probably Starflower! It was soooo good! You havent’ read Draven’s light?! it was amazing!!!!! I won a signed copy and it made me the happiest person in the world! Yes, I did see that! I am really excited about the cover!!!!!!! I think it’s going to be BEAUTIFUL!

      Like

      • No, I haven’t… I’m losing my Impish touch. Oh, yes, that’s right, you did! :D I am really excited to read it! As soon as I get it in the mail, it’s going to be one of those days where I sit down and do nothing but read. :P That and I have the House of Seven Gables coming in, so…. Lots of reading! :D

        I know, same here! Anne Elisabeth’s covers are always stunning! I’m so EXCITED!!!!!!! :D

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Katie Grace says:

    Eeee! Anne and Nadine are two of my favorite authors. If you like Christian fantasy, you should TOTALLY check out Jaye L. Knight’s books. (The Ilyon Chronicles.) They’re epic.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Rebecca says:

    :O And I have only read two of these authors!! Though I’m pretty sure all of them are on my to read list. I’m buddy reading Too Close to Home next week, which will be my first Lynnette Eason!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

